Children’s Joy Choir

The Children’s Joy Choir is open to Pre-K through 6th Grade students.  Choir practice for this group meets at 10:00 a.m. in the sanctuary of the church.  The Sunday School teachers bring up the students for practice with our music director, Bill Bauser, Jr.  The choir performs “whenever they feel they are ready,” during Advent, During Easter, and in May.  If you have any questions, please do not hesitate to contact our music and worship director, Bill Bauser, Jr at 217-414-8905.

 

Upcoming Activities

Annual Christmas Program will be Sunday, Dec. 9, during the 10:30 a.m. service.

joy choir practice The United Methodist Church located in Petersburg IL Illinois 62675

Sunday Worship


8:00 am - Traditional Service
10:30 am - Trad./Contemporary
9:30 am - Summer Worship Only (through Sept. 2)

 

UPCOMING

Thurs., Jan. 3 -- Trustees meet to hear Visionary Committee report, 6:30 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 6 -- Epiphany Sunday! Holy Communion served in both worship services, 8 & 10:30 a.m.

Tues., Jan. 8 -- Women's Bible Fellowship, 6:30 p.m.

Thurs., Jan. 10 -- Sew & Sew's meet in sewing room, 9 a.m. UMW meets, 6:30 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 13 -- Second Sunday breakfast between worship services. Ad Board meets after late worship service. 

Thurs., Jan. 15 -- Women's Bible Fellowship, 7 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 30 -- Bucket Sunday!

Sun., Jan. 27 -- Fellowship following late service. Grand Oaks Subdivision meets in Fellowship Hall, 2 p.m.

Sun., Feb 3 -- Holy Communion served in both worship services, 8 & 10:30 a.m. Our district superintendent, the Rev. Sylvester Weatherall, preaches at the 10:30 service. Meal after late service, then congregational meeting. 

 

Sunday School - 9:30 am


Pre-K through 6th Grade - Lower Level
Jr.-Sr. High - Upper Level
Adult Class - Main Level

Contact Us


221 W. Jackson St., Petersburg, IL 62675
217-632-7689[email protected]